1. Sharing data
We never share your data with anyone.
2. Storing data
Otagh only stores the data it needs to function properly — for as long as you want Otagh to function.
Chats & Media
Otagh is an online service. We store messages, photos, videos and documents from your chats on our servers, so that you can access your data from any of your devices anytime and use our instant server search to quickly access your messages. All data is stored heavily encrypted and the encryption keys in each case are stored in several other DCs. This way local engineers or physical intruders cannot get access to user data.
Otagh uses phone numbers as unique identifiers, so that it is easy for you to switch from other messaging apps and retain your social graph. We ask your permission before syncing your contacts. We don’t store your contacts in any of our servers.
3. Deleting data
Everything you delete is deleted forever.
When you delete a message, you delete it from your message history. This means that a copy still stays on the server as part of your partner‘s message history. As soon as your partner deletes it too, it’s gone forever.
Otagh is not a commercial organization and we value our disk space greatly. If you stop using Otagh and do not login for at least 6 months, your account will be deleted along with all messages, media, contacts and every other piece of data you store in the Otagh servers.